To: All Member Banks in the Third Federal Reserve District

Attention: Chief Executive Officer


In accordance with the provisions of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act and Circular Letter 5752, dated October 13, 2020, an election is being conducted to determine successors for the following directors:

Jon Evans, retired president and chief executive officer, Atlantic Community Bankers Bank, Camp Hill, PA, is completing his second term as a Class A, Group 2 director. He is not eligible for reelection. Group 2 banks will elect his successor to serve a three-year term beginning January 1, 2021.

Patricia Hasson, retired president and executive director, Clarifi, Philadelphia, PA, is completing her second term as a Class B, Group 3 director. She is eligible for reelection and is willing to continue service, if elected for one year. Group 3 banks will elect the director to fill this position, which will begin a one-year term on January 1, 2021.

The names of the candidates nominated and the banks that made the nominations are listed herein. A brief biographical sketch of each candidate is also provided. Please log on to the Electronic Election Tool to submit your ballots for nominees in Group 2 and Group 3 banks.

A list of banks in each group and the officers authorized to vote is included herein. The group in which a member bank is entitled to vote is determined by its classification using the most recent quarterly data available, even though its capital and surplus may change before the polls close. When two or more banks are subsidiaries of the same holding company, only one of them may vote in this election.


The Federal Reserve Act allows 15 days for balloting. The polls will open on November 16, 2020, and will close at 12:00 noon on November 30, 2020.


Inquiries concerning this circular letter should be directed to Marla Chazin,  Office of the Secretary, at (215) 574-3838, or