To: All Member Banks in the Third Federal Reserve District

Attention: Chief Executive Officer

Subject: Nomination and Election of Reserve Bank Directors

In accordance with the provisions of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act and Circular Letter 5723, dated October 2, 2015, an election is being conducted to determine successors for the following directors:

Patrick T. Harker, President of the University of Delaware, Newark, DE, resigned from his position on the Board as Class B, Group 3 director to accept the position of President and CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia. Group 3 banks will elect the director to fill Harker’s unexpired term, which will end on December 31, 2017.

David R. Hunsicker, Chairman, President, and CEO, New Tripoli Bank, New Tripoli, PA, is completing his first term as a Class A, Group 3 director. He is eligible for reelection and is willing to continue service, if elected. Group 3 banks will elect the director to fill this position, which will begin a three-year term on January 1, 2016.

The names of the candidates nominated and the banks that made the nominations are listed herein. (58 KB, 2 pages) A brief biographical sketch of each candidate is also provided. A ballot and two envelopes to use for voting are enclosed for banks in Group 3. Voting using the ballot and white voting envelope must be executed by an officer of your bank who has been authorized to vote. Please note that green Class A ballots will need to be submitted in the green voting envelopes, while the blue Class B ballots will need to be submitted in the blue voting envelopes.

A list of banks in each group and the officers authorized to vote is included herein. (52 KB, 4 pages) The group in which a member bank is entitled to vote is determined by its classification using the most recent quarterly data available, even though its capital and surplus may change before the polls close. When two or more banks are subsidiaries of the same holding company, only one of them may vote in this election.

Action required to vote:

  1. Mark the preferential ballot.
  2. Place the ballot in the colored “ballot” envelope and seal the envelope. To keep the ballot confidential, the name of neither the bank nor the voting officer should be written on the ballot or the envelope.
  3. Place the colored “ballot” envelope inside the white voting envelope. Fill out the front of the white voting envelope and seal it.
  4. Return the white voting envelope containing the colored “ballot” envelope to this Bank. For your convenience, a self-addressed envelope is enclosed.

The Federal Reserve Act allows 15 days for balloting. The polls will open on November 9, 2015, and will close at 12 noon on November 23, 2015. For your vote to count, it must be received here at the Bank by the time the polls close.

At 12 noon on November 23, 2015, the ballot box will be opened, and the envelopes containing the ballots will be opened. The votes will be counted, and the results of the election will be announced. The candidates are invited to be present or represented on that occasion.

Additional information:

Inquiries concerning this circular letter should be directed to Lynn O’Donnell, Office of the Secretary, at (215) 574-6389.