For immediate release

Contact: Joey Lee, Media Relations, 215-574-3840

Philadelphia, PA — The Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia today announced the appointment of Thomas R. Quinn Jr., president and CEO of Orrstown Bank, to its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC). Quinn will serve a three-year term beginning in October 2018.

The CDIAC is a 12-member council composed of representatives from commercial banks, thrift institutions, and credit unions. The council convenes twice a year with officials from the Philadelphia Fed to share insights about economic and business trends facing community depository institutions in their local markets. After each local meeting, a representative from the Philadelphia council joins counterparts from other Federal Reserve Banks at a meeting hosted by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System in Washington, D.C.

Prior to joining Orrstown Bank, headquartered in south central Pennsylvania, Quinn served as president and CEO of Fifth Third Bank in South Florida and as president of Citibank New York State (which has since been merged as part of Citibank, National Association in 2003), where he was responsible for all branches, commercial lending, and business efforts in Western New York and Canada. Quinn has a bachelor’s degree in political science from Edinboro University in Pennsylvania and has been previously involved with several community and banking institutions over the course of his career, including the Collier County Chamber of Commerce, the United Way, and the Florida, New York, and Pennsylvania Bankers Associations.

The Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia helps formulate and implement monetary policy, supervises banks and bank savings and loan holding companies, and provides financial services to depository institutions and the federal government. It is one of the 12 regional Reserve Banks that, together with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., make up the Federal Reserve System. The Philadelphia Fed serves eastern Pennsylvania, southern New Jersey, and Delaware.