Recent Events

Servicemember Financial Protection

Outlook Live Webinar
Monday, September 10, 2012

Times: 2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Eastern
1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Central
12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. Mountain
11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Pacific

The federal financial regulatory agencies are hosting an interagency discussion of servicemember financial protection guidance and recent compliance issues with regard to the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act (SCRA).

Sandy Braunstein, director of the Federal Reserve’s Division of Consumer and Community Affairs, will welcome the audience and introduce Holly Petraeus, assistant director for Servicemember Affairs at the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, who will kick off the presentation with an overview of servicemember financial protection. Additional speakers from the Department of Justice, Department of Treasury, Federal Housing Finance Agency, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, National Credit Union Administration, and the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency will discuss their respective agency’s role in servicemember financial protection. Topics that will be discussed include:

  • Permanent Change of Station Guidance
  • HAMP Enhancements
  • Short Sale Assistance for Military Homeowners
  • Recent Enforcement Actions
  • SCRA Compliance Tips

This webinar is part of an ongoing series of events focused specifically on consumer compliance issues. The “Outlook Live” Audio Conference is a Federal Reserve System initiative produced in conjunction with the quarterly newsletter Consumer Compliance Outlook.

Outlook Live Webinar

Listen to the audio and view the slides of the webinar held on Monday, September 10, 2012. Webinar

Presentation Materials