Recent Events

Real Estate Owned (REO) Disposition Risks and CRA Opportunities

Outlook Live Webinar
Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Times:11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. Pacific
12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. Mountain
1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Central
2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. Eastern

Does your institution understand the financial, reputation, legal and compliance risks associated with REO properties? Is your institution aware of the potential CRA opportunities from alternative uses of these properties?

If you answered "No" to either question above or have questions regarding the risks and opportunities associated with REO properties, we invite you attend our upcoming Outlook Live event on Real Estate Owned (REO) Disposition Risks and CRA Opportunities. During the event, we will address a number of risks and opportunities associated with property preservation, maintenance and disposition, including the following:

  • Local ordinances and code enforcement
  • Accidents occurring on REO properties
  • Bulk sales of properties
  • Use of brokers/vendors to maintain or dispose of REO properties
  • Eviction of tenants
  • REO donations
  • Alternatives to REO sales

The event will be conducted as a panel discussion and will be moderated by Jim Park, Founder and Co-CEO of New Vista Asset Management. The panel will include, among others, the following industry representatives: Yves M. Mombeleur, Director of Seller Relationships at the National Community Stabilization Trust; Brian Hurley, President and COO of New Vista Asset Management; and Tyler N. Smith, REO Manager in REO Community Development/Premier Asset Services at Wells Fargo Bank.

Compliance Officers - Invite your commercial lending officers! As this event will cover a wide range of topics, we encourage participation by not only compliance and CRA personnel, but others in your institution that will likely be impacted by these activities.

This webinar is part of an ongoing series of events focused specifically on consumer compliance issues. The “Outlook Live” Audio Conference is a Federal Reserve System initiative produced in conjunction with the quarterly newsletter Consumer Compliance Outlook.

Outlook Live Webinar

Listen to the audio and view the slides of the webinar held on Tuesday, October 4, 2011. Webinar

Presentation Materials