skip navigation

Friday, October 31, 2014

[ – ] Text Size [ + ]  |  Print Page

Cascade: No. 71, Spring/Summer 2009

Calendar of Events

Low-Income Housing Tax Credits Seminar
June 23, 2009, Down Town Club, Philadelphia
Sponsored by the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, the Federal Home Loan Bank of Pittsburgh, and the Federal
Reserve Bank of Philadelphia.
For information, contact Ann T. Killian at (412) 288-3483 or ann.killian@fhlb-pgh.com E-mail.

Urban Marketplace Conference
June 25, 2009, Union League, Philadelphia
Organized by the Urban Land Institute’s Philadelphia District Council, this day-long conference examines investment opportunities and development strategies in urban and suburban markets.
For information, contact Erin Nardini at (215) 446-2988 or erin.nardini@uli.org E-mail; http://philadelphia.uli.org External Link.

National Association of Housing Counselors and Agencies’ 15th Annual Training Conference
August 16-21, 2009, Philadelphia MarriottDowntown
For information, contact Sandra Moore at smoore@lafayettela.gov E-mail or (337) 291-8447; www.n-a-h-c-a.org External Link.

Fifteenth Annual New Jersey Governor’s Conference on Housing and Community Development
September 22-23, 2009, Atlantic City Convention Center.
For information, contact Carmen Santiago at csantiago@njhmfa.state.nj.us E-mail.

Institute for Financial Literacy’s Annual Conference on Financial Education
October 21-23, Hyatt Regency at Penn’s Landing
Conference provides financial educators with professional development and the opportunity to learn about current trends and develop funding strategies.
For information, contact the Institute at (207) 221-3611 or conference@financiallit.org E-mail; www.acfeonline.org External Link.

Housing Alliance of Pennsylvania’s Homes Within Reach Conference
December 9-11, 2009, Harrisburg, Pa.

SAVE THE DATE!
Reinventing Older Communities

May 12-14, 2010, Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn’s Landing
Fourth national biennial conference organized by the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia and sponsors examines a broad range of issues confronting older communities, including the impact of the subprime mortgage and credit crisis on homeowners and communities. Valuable for both practitioners and policymakers.
For information, contact Keith Rolland at keith.rolland@phil.frb.org E-mail.