Recent Events

Community Bank Risk-Focused Consumer Compliance Supervision Program

Outlook Live Webinar
Thursday, March 6, 2014

Times: 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Pacific
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Mountain
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. Central
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. Eastern

Regulatory burden on community banks has been a frequent topic of discussion in today’s environment. The Federal Reserve System recently completed a review of its approach to consumer compliance supervision of state member community banks and adopted an updated “Community Bank Risk-Focused Consumer Compliance Supervision Program,” along with a revised “Consumer Compliance and Community Reinvestment Act (CRA) Examination Frequency Policy,” both effective January 1, 2014. The documents are accessible at:

The new consumer compliance supervision program is designed to enhance the efficacy of our supervision program and reduce supervisory burden on many community banks. The examination frequency policy complements the new program and promotes effective supervision by aligning examination resources commensurate with an institution’s risk.

This session will provide an overview of the revised program, including a discussion of the principles of the risk-focused examination approach, the program framework, the role of ongoing supervision, and insights regarding what community bankers typically can expect under the new program. The session will also address implications of the new examination frequency policy.

We will follow the presentation with a Questions and Answers segment, where we will respond to audience questions. The risk-focused consumer compliance supervision program incorporates a wide range of concepts, so we would like to address as many questions as possible. Therefore, we ask that you please send questions via e-mail in advance of the event, so we can ensure we focus the presentation on what you consider most important. Log-in and e-mail information will be provided with registration confirmation.

Please click on the URL, or copy and paste it into your browser to register:

http://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/48/3401

This webinar is part of an ongoing series of events focused specifically on consumer compliance issues. The “Outlook Live” Audio Conference is a Federal Reserve System initiative produced in conjunction with the quarterly newsletter Consumer Compliance Outlook.

Outlook Live Webinar

Listen to the audio and view the slides of the webinar on Thursday, March 6, 2014. Webinar

Presentation Materials