Recent Events

Indirect Auto Lending — Fair Lending Considerations

Outlook Live Webinar
Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Times: 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. Pacific
9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Mountain
10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Central
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Eastern

The Federal Reserve Board, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB), and the Department of Justice are hosting a discussion on fair lending considerations related to indirect auto lending programs.

Please join us as Maureen Yap, special counsel and manager of the Federal Reserve’s Fair Lending Enforcement Section; Coty Montag, deputy chief of the Department of Justice’s Housing and Civil Enforcement Section of the Civil Rights Division; and Patrice Ficklin, fair lending director, CFPB, cover topics that will include:

  • CFPB Bulletin 2013-02 Indirect Auto Lending and Compliance with the Equal Credit Opportunity Act (ECOA)
  • Definition of a “Creditor” under ECOA
  • Supervisory Guidance
  • Examination Procedures
  • Public Settlements
  • Emerging Issues

This webinar is part of an ongoing series of events focused specifically on consumer compliance issues. The “Outlook Live” Audio Conference is a Federal Reserve System initiative produced in conjunction with the quarterly newsletter Consumer Compliance Outlook.

-